Woodware Challenge – Acetate

This week on the Woodware blog we are looking at Acetate and ways to use it. In my post a few weeks ago I used the Acetate sheet from Clear Scraps and just used the 12 x 12 sheet you can see the post here today I used a trimmer and cut up my 12 x 12 sheet, then I embossed it.

Acetate

and coloured it with  Surfacez Caribbean Ink  

Acetate1

I used the an old Cuttlebug Embossing folder and embossed just as I would a piece of card. Her is a video to show you how.

Ihttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wboAhwF_Xrs

acetate2

The colour was just rubbed over from the pad.

Acetate3

I stamped the inside of the card with Crafters Spiced Plum the stamp is from Jane’s set  In the Frame Ditties,

I cut the card and acetate so that it fits a C6 envelope and scored it in the centre and then trimmed it so that the front just had a small overlap. Double sided tape on the inside of the fold is all that you need to hold it. You can hide this tape with another piece of card cut to fit. When you put it together don’t push the acetate hard against the fold so that it closes more neatly.

Acetate5

The bow you appeared in last weeks post I made it on my Brilliant Bowmaker, in last weeks post I have a how to video link, and more bows!

I love the effects that you can get using transparent acetate or acrylic so many interesting things are possible!

Thank you for visiting, pop over to the Woodware blog to see what the girls are up too this week

One thought on “Woodware Challenge – Acetate

Leave a Reply

