Woodware Sketch 32

Over on the Woodware blog this week we have a sketch

32-March2014

What do you think? Why not have a go?

So here is what I have some up with.

8

I have used artistic license a bit and turned the sketch into a square card. Woodware have a new size of card it is 7 inches x 7 inches, which I think is a good size, not too big, but gives lots of space to create.

1

So first I have my card, and I have edged it with Glacier Lake Cats Eye this is a dye ink.

3

The background paper is from the Graffiti Perfect Prints pad, the pad is 6 x 6 and I cut the papers to 6 x 4 and then cut the 2 sheets together on the diagonal.

9

The ribbon is new Cotton Ribbon the blue is in 6mm and 15mm. I put tape down on the card and then put the ribbon down. The bow is folded ribbon that I have held together with double sided tape.

The background stamp is from the Stampendous Stack Art stamp Set Regal Bird I love the swirls, the texture of the card means that this stamp has not stamped perfectly which adds to the charm.

2

Then I stamped with the same ink on to some Water Colour Card, I used my Tombow Blender Pen to bleed the colour into the stamped image. I added a little bit of colour with a Tombow into the centre of the flowers. The flower stamp is one of the four from Jane’s set Mini Flowers. The water colour card rips really nicely.

6

The words are from the Stampendous Perfectly Clear Know Your Heart set, which I have again bled out, and edged with the ink.

5

Pink pearls have finished of the flower centres and the  edge of the background panel.

I had a flower left over so I made a quick card with it.

leftOver

The words are from the same Stampendous Perfectly Clear set.

2 thoughts on “Woodware Sketch 32

Leave a Reply

