Woodware Challenge Sketch 31 February 2014

This week it is a sketch over on the Woodware blog

31-Feb2014

I have turned the sketch on it’s side and used it for a 12 x 12 scrapbook page.

9

I like the current trend of using one photograph only on a page and here is our very own Jane Gill. We were messing around in a shop at the time.

2

I had sprayed through a Clear Scrap Medium Oval Fan Frame and then put another piece of card on top. (the page that I made with the reverse I will share some other time, but here is the positive of my spraying.

10

I hope that you can see the two pieces and how the one that I used for Jane is just a print off the frame, which I have used as a stencil. The spray is the Artichoke from the Clearsnap range of dye ink sprays, they have some lovely colours and the sprays work really well.

3

To the corners I have added Jane’s punch design Little Flourish I punched them from some card that I had also sprayed with the Artichoke Spray. The inverted corner is ideal for something like this as it is almost like adding an extra layer.

4

So then we have Jane sitting on her throne. I hand cut the oval, so distressed the edges of the photo with Raisin Pigment ink to disguise any dodgy cutting.

7

I then added crochet flowers with some lovely gold rimmed  Pearl Brads.

6

The cream self adhesive lace finished off the picture.

1

I first used the Raisin Pad to edge the 12 x 12 card, but it was just not right, so I sprayed out some of the Artichoke and used a Stylus handle and an oval tip  to edge the card.

8

The Rollagraph stamps a wonderful for working on 12 x 12’s as they can go on for ever!

Thank you for visiting see you soon, pop over to the Woodware Blog to see what the rest of the girls have been up too.

One thought on “Woodware Challenge Sketch 31 February 2014

Leave a Reply

