Woodware Challenge – Stash Busters – Day 3

The Woodware Challenge this week is Stash Busters, and boy do I have a lot of stash to bust! But where to start!

I had been playing with these squares of collage stamping before Christmas.

4

Some are still un-coloured

1

and to some I have added embossing paste and then coloured

The stamps here are the Artemio London cling rubber stamp and the border comes from Stampendous’ Jumbo Cling Spring Bouquet

The texture is the Dreamweaver Regular Embossing paste, used with the Colorbox Art Screen  Mandala. I have coloured with a mixture of Aruba Crafters Ink and Spiced Plum.

I then found this piece of card that I had been messing with last week

2

This is a print off a new product from Clear Scraps which I have used a ColorBox Grape Spray on

5

To this piece I have added some more texture to match the first piece.

6

This section is another of the ColorBox Art Screens Hexagons. I used Glossy White paste and then when it was dry  I added some Crackle Paste, I got fed up waiting for it to dry, so heated it… You can see in the close up that some sections have cracked and some have bubbled! I really like how it turned out.

3

So this is the finished piece.

7

So here we have the finished product, I have created an A4  journal page.

9

This is another tile that I had made before Christmas I have riped it and put it top and bottom of the page.

8

I used a scrap of Burlap Ribbon and a stenciled, coloured and punched heart that I had lying about, teamed with a Frantaged embossed Star Button.

For the background of the page I used the Hexagonal  Art Screen and sprayed it then used a large stencil brush to smear the ink in. rubbing the wet stencil with the brush spread the ink and built up lots of depth of colour.

12

Now what will I do with this one?

Thanks for visiting, we have lots of interesting Stash Busting ideas for you on the Woodware Blog so pop over to see if you are inspired.

Leave a Reply

