Woodware Challenge – Coffee and Cream

This week over on the Woodware Blog the theme is Coffee and Cream. When I set the themes I like to leave them loose to see what the team comes up with, they never let me down, even if I do wonder why/how they come up with the connections but that is part of the fun!

Card

I have used the Dreamweaver Jumbo Happy Birthday stencil and Zentangled it.

1

First draw around the stencil I have done it on the water colour pad with the NEW Sepia Sakura Micron pen. I have placed a half sheet of the Woodware A4 magnetic sheet underneath the paper. This holds the stencil in place with out having to tape.

2

Remove the stencil and start to doodle

3

very relaxing and I can do it sitting by the fire so great for winter nights.

Owls

the owls are all from Francoise’s Clear Magic set Owl Greeting. I have coloured them with a mixture of Tombow Dual Brush pens and Sakura Metallic Copper. I used the Tombow Blender pen to blend the both pens.

To finish off I wrapped two shades of Craft String around the water colour card and then mounted it on a folded A4 piece of Chocolate Recycled card.

this Sakura video is a really good watch if you want to give Zentangle a try or are looking for some new ideas.

 

Thank you for visiting, we have some wonderful cards on the Woodware blog this week if you like Coffee and Cream.

One thought on “Woodware Challenge – Coffee and Cream

Leave a Reply

