Woodware and Crafty Cardmakers – Paper Piecing

 Woodware are again sponsoring the Crafty Cardmakers Challenge this week.

CraftyCardMakers

The theme that they have set is Paper Piecing, and so here is my offering.

PatchTrees

Very simple paper piecing, well very simple cutting! The stamp is from the Bunting Builder  set of Francoise which I have turned into a Christmas tree.

Tree

Normally when I do paper piecing I would use glue but i thought that the tree would benefit from a touch of dimension. So i used double sided tape at the top, and two thicknesses of  sticky fixes.

Tree2

I have used  two colours of plain green card, and stamped the bunting and then used a Jumbo Rollagraph and rolled a pattern over the stamped shape. I then cut it into the three shapes and put them back together scrambled.

background

For the background I used the Rollagraph and the Watermark Cartridge and rolled it all over the rad card, then added Metallic F/X in Gold Dust all over the card. The bow stamp is from Francoise’s  Patch a Bauble Clear Magic set, I have coloured it with the Sakura Clear Star Dust gel pen.

flat

I think that here you can see the levels.

I got carried away stamping these, so still have some spares, but I quite like this card that I managed to finish.

singletree

 I rather like the tartan ribbon.

singletreeCU

The stamp is a Jane Gill design Christmas Sentiments

Thank you for visiting why not visit Crafty Cardmakers and join in the challenge?

See you soon!

4 thoughts on “Woodware and Crafty Cardmakers – Paper Piecing

  1. These are great trees you’ve made! I love that you stamped your own background paper too. So very creative of you. Thanks for taking part in our current challenge at Crafty Cardmaker’s! I hope you join us again next time.
    Hugs, Tracey (DT)

  2. Dorothy this is gorgeous. I really like the simplicity of the tree, but with all that you have done to it with cutting and stamping it looks amazing.

    That bow stamp is so pretty, and a way of denying the PO their pound of flesh with a deeper card!

    Thanks for joining us and thank you for your continued support of our blog.

    Lin
    Crafty Cardmakers

Leave a Reply

