Woodware Challenge – Travel

This week on the Woodware Blog we are looking at travel, I have blogged about this trip before, but I have done two pages this time.

page1A

The trip was to Paris March 2013 we went to see the rugby, funny I don’t have any pictures of it.

page2A

It was a whistle stop tour of the city.

I had planned too use the new Paris Collection paper, but I was side tracked by a Clearsnap Art Screen I used the Mandala

3

The Art Screens are 6 x 6 inches and i placed it randomly on the page and used the stylus and black dye ink to colour the white paper.

2

The tags are from the Paris Collection and I have coloured them with Stone Crafters Ink and the art Screen.

1

I added a photograph to the tag,

4

and journaled on the back.

Page1

the background paper that I made I have cut into a strip and used it on the page.

TagPouch

I then used some of the Paris 4 paper to make a pocket.

Page2

I repeated the background strip on the second page, and the tags, I cropped the photographs to fit the tags.

Tag

I wanted to attach the tags but still be able to see the journaling on the back, so I used my Groovy Board and scored the tags so that they could easily be folded back.

Page2

The page looks quite nice like this

page2A

But I have added more pictures down the side and then put some extra ones under the loose tags.

The ribbon is black and white gingham.

One thought on “Woodware Challenge – Travel

Leave a Reply

