Woodware Challenge with Craftrange – Monochrome Christmas

The Woodware Challenge was set this week by Janet from Craftrange and it is Monochrome Christmas

Well confession time… only Debs and Siobhan noticed that I messed up with the blog this week, well perhaps others noticed and were just too polite to say anything, or as confused as me. I posted Crafty Debs card on the Woodware Blog on the wrong day so I  have swapped thing about and I am posting mine today, but you will find Crafty Debs‘ monochrome card on her blog today.

So here is mine for the week.

bigtree

I decided on blue as I thought that it would be different. The design I have copied from Stitch Magazine  and was designed by Ann Holden, of course it was a lovely card done in fabric, but I have taken a much easier route and used vellum from the Primary Selection and used a blue super scalloped circle

1

I punched 15 of the circles

2then fold in half and score well

3

next I pinched the centre in the opposite direction.  This is really easy to do on the vellum.

4

this is the bit that is tricky to get your head around, push the folds together to meet in the middle, score the folds.

5

When you let it open out it will look like this.

6

I added some double sided tape to hold it in place, then folded it back together. Leaving the top section loose.

7

So it looks like this.

8

then add a foam square and push it closed. i like using the foam square as they add dimension to the sections

9

this is how they look (only I have photo shopped this image so it looks as if it has been eaten by a House-Mouse.

bigtreecu

add some Stickles and make your tree.

My card is 8 x 8 and the pale blue panel measures 7″ x 7″ which works well for this size of punched circle

star

I punched a Regular (orange) size star from  a piece double sided sticky sheet and added crystal glitter

the stars in the punched inverted corners are the mini size

I had no idea how many circles I would need when I started so..

small-tree

I have a mini one too I cut the pot from double sided sticky sheet and covered it with Western Blue Glitter and then added a line of Stickles.

We have some wonderful Monochrome inspiration on the Woodware blog not to mention CraftyDebs card over there today, so why not feast your eyes?

Thank you for visiting!

Leave a Reply

