Woodware Challenge – Alter it or Recycle it… Day 3

The theme this week over on the Woodware blog is Alter or recycle it, I am not sure what I have done you decide…

4

I started with this and finished with…

9

I like the yogurt, but I also like the tub that it come in, and use them for bits and pieces, and also as a waste bin on my table while I am crafting, ideal for the backing off double sided tape and the ends off ribbon. Decorating one has been a plan for quite a long time.

5

So when the yogurt is finished and the cardboard cover in the recycling you have a pot or bin.

11

First I cut some Craft Canvas then I sprayed it with Crafters re-inker that I had mixed with water in a Mist It Bottle.

12

I marked the back with the ribbon widths and where I wanted the slits to be.

13

The marking was a bit messy.

2

This is the right side

1

This is the wrong side , I gave it a paint with acrylic paint. If the pot had not been clear I would not have bothered doing this.

3

I glued some ribbon around the top and glued the sides with USArtQuest PPA.

10

 turn it the right side out and that is it!

6

I added some slits so that I could add some ribbon around the middle.

Thank you for visiting today, pop over to the Woodware blog to see what the rest of the girls have been up to this week.

Leave a Reply

