Woodware Challenge – Funny Folds

This week for the Woodware challenge I have made a small book which I have had fun with and I plan to add to it in time.

16

I have used the Stampendous Perfectly Clear set Smash Notes for all of the stamping, it is a fun set. The card is Hairy Manila A4 card.

1

The paper is 20cm x 50cm Mulberry Paper First fold it in to 8.

2

Then fold the ends down at 45 dergee angle.

3

Then you have to re-fold the corners so that you push them in.

1

The folds have to be pushed in the opposite direction.

4

Then fold them down to meet in the middle.

8

This is the end.

9

The points overlap in the centre to form pockets.

14

For the inside cards I have stamped with the Smash Notes set, and I decorated the cards with some Washi Tape this tape comes in a set of three that co-ordinate.

13

another card.

12

The cards I will go back and fill in some time.

11I am sorry about this one I don’t know what happened with this photo.

10

The bubbles are fun.

5

The dotty one is very fresh, I stamped with Colorbox Raisin ink and edged with a Scarlet.

6

The cover is 6 cm x 15 cm

19

The inside is attached with double sided tape and I have trapped my ribbon in at the same time.

17

This would make a good brag book for a Grandma

18

The pockets hold the cards well.

15

The folding is really simple to do, and the book could be used for a great deal of special occasions.

Thank you for visiting today don’t forget to check to see what the rest of the girls have been up to on the Woodware blog

Leave a Reply

