Woodware Challenge – Girlie Things

This week on the Woodware blog we have Girlie Things and I really have struggled to make up my mind about what to do for this challenge the possibilities are endless! Then I remembered about the necklace that I friend had on when we went out for lunch last week.

shiela

she doesn’t usually have such a cheesy smile but she was a little bit surprised that I wanted to take a photograph of her necklace.

three

here is my copies, well not really copies, Sheila’s silver necklace inspired me!

3punches

For my first one I used these three punches and punched them from a piece of frosted shrink plastic.

cut_circles

here you can see that they were punched from each other.

stencil_plastic

I inked with Crafters through the stencil

patterned_shrunk

and then shrunk the pieces.

inking

To ink the pieces push them into a Watermark pad. Yes my pad is very dirty!

lid

If you use a small container you can dip the piece in to cover it with embossing powder.

gold_embossing

These are works in progress, I have used two or tree coats of powder, and they were a mix of Frantage powders, so I have no idea what they are!

embossing

I used my Double Ended Etching Tool too hold the pieces while embossing.

black

I also used black Shrink Plastic. The hole in the centre of these ones as the regular size circle punch.

Silver

This is the black plastic with Aged Silver Frantage embossing enamel.

pink

I used the Mobile Cords to put them together.

neck

If you don’t have findings then you can use some cord.

Knot

If you use about 0.75m of cord and then tie it too it’s self, you can alter the length to suit the clothes that you are wearing.

I had a really fun hour or two playing with these and I want to try it with heart punches next! They look like metal but are so light weight that they would make good earrings too.

Thank you for visiting today you will find lots of Girlie Things on the Woodware blog this week if I have tempted you.

Leave a Reply

