Woodware are Hopping with Dreamweaver……

DW-WW'13-badge

Hello and welcome to the final day of the annual Dreamweaver and Woodware Christmas in August extravaganza week! Monday through Saturday we will be knocking your Christmas stockings off with fun and inspirational ideas for the upcoming holidays. All that you need to do is hop back and forth across the “pond” on each day, oohing and aaahhhing as you go, and leaving us plenty of holiday love. In return, you’ll be entered to randomly win one prize package for a UK commenter, and a second prize package for a US commenter, featuring products distributed in the UK by Woodware…including Dreamweaver and Stampendous!

DW-WW'13-prize

Prize includes four stencils, one die, and two stamps, selection may vary.

byke

Today I have used three stencils for my card, but all of the panels have been done in the same way.

First  I chose the Bicycle stencil

First run them through the Big Shot or similar machine.

Don’t forget the order…

thick plate

stencil

card

Dreamweaver rubber mat

2 plastic plates that have not been used for cutting

I know that I keep repeating myself, but I have ruined stencils in the past!

DSCF4155

 I then used stencil brushes and my Mossy Mix’d Media pad and the Raisin Pigment ink.

I then heat embossed the image with clear embossing powder.

bike

I then put it back through the embossing machine this time with the Snowflake background stencil. Then added some crystal glitter.

greeting

The Merry Christmas was done in the same way, around the edges I inked with the raisin and then added a Frantage mix of embossing powder.

mis

The Mistletoe was done in the same way and for the ribbon I tied the two ribbons into a bow and the zapped it with my heat tool.

Now’s the time for you to leave a comment and move on to the next designer for today:

Dream It Up!

Woodware UK

Cherylynn Moser

Jessica Griffin

Jane Gill

Laura Drahozal

Terrece Siddoway

Dorothy Adam

Heidi Erickson

Louise Healy

Lyn Bernatovich

Lea Kimmel

Stacey Rumsby

Deb Frost

Wendy Jordan

Pam Hornschu

Cyndi Bundy

I hope that you have been inspired by our cards this week I think that it has been great with some wonderful cards, have fun and then get stencilling!

 

12 thoughts on “Woodware are Hopping with Dreamweaver……

  1. This is gorgeous! And I appreciate you repeating yourself – I guess I’ll need to get a new set of pads just for my stencils 🙂

Leave a Reply

