Woodware are Hopping with Dreamweaver……

DW-WW'13-badge

Hello and welcome again to the annual Dreamweaver and Woodware Christmas in August extravaganza week! Monday through Saturday we will be knocking your Christmas stockings off with fun and inspirational ideas for the upcoming holidays. All that you need to do is hop back and forth across the “pond” on each day, oohing and aaahhhing as you go, and leaving us plenty of holiday love. In return, you’ll be entered to randomly win one prize package for a UK commenter, and a second prize package for a US commenter, featuring products distributed in the UK by Woodware…including Dreamweaver and Stampendous!

DW-WW'13-prize

Prize includes four stencils, one die, and two stamps, selection may vary.

So today I wanted to do a Scottish card so I got out my Plaid Stripe stencil and ran it through the Big Shot

Remember

thick plate

stencil

card

Dreamweaver rubber mat

2 plastic plates that have not been used for cutting

Tree2h

I then put the stencil back on and coloured it through the stencil.

Next I ran it through the Big Shot again but this time in the opposite direction

Tree2f

and coloured it again. I used ColorBox Mix’d Media Inx in Denim and School House. I used the Stylus tool from ColorBox which gave me a messier look than if I had used stencil brushes.

Tree2d

For the greeting I used the Large Sleigh all taped up so that I would only get paste in the greeting.

Tree2c

I pasted it with silver paste and then added Metallic F/X in Eye of the Tiger and Glazier Lake, I then heated it to get the Molten Magic effect.

Tree2b

Mine looks quite smooth but very different to how it would have looked if I had left it to dry. I then added the Woodware Clear Magic stamps from Jane’s Scottish Wishes set.

Now here is the problem! Which card is best? I wanted to use a Celtic stencil the Square Knot but I made the mistake of asking my daughter what she thought of the card!

So here you can see the photographs of what I did…

Tree2e

I ran it through the Big Shot and then wrapped it around some card

Tree2g

Then I went back and distressed it with the Woodware Distressing Nail File to take the colour off the metal.

So which card

Tree2j

The Celtic Knot or

Tree2a

or the Coil Christmas Tree?

Tree2

The tree is very nice and is a much more Christmasy Christmas card, so now I need to get the Celtic Cross stencil to try that one out!

Now’s the time for you to leave a comment, and tell me which card is best, then move on to the next designer for today:

Dream It Up!

Woodware UK

Pam Hornschu

Laura Drahozal

Dorothy Adam (that’s me!)

Lyn Bernatovich

Louise Healy

Cherylynn Moser

Thank you for visiting see you soon and happy hopping!

6 thoughts on “Woodware are Hopping with Dreamweaver……

  1. Dorothy, you could really teach me a thing or two about metals! I love the roll down in that upper corner. It is really nice how the stamp fits together with the stencil on the other card, too–and the plaid is quite nice.

  2. Oooh…I can’t decide which I prefer…both are lovely and I love the plaid effect you created. The molten magic technique is great.

Leave a Reply

