Woodware Challenge – Inspired by a Man – Day 2

Woodware are again joining in and sponsoring the challenge over on Crafty Carmakers this week.

craftycardmakers

so if you are inspired to join in pop over and find out all about it!

The brief was to make something inspired by or for an important male figure in your life.

 I have chosen my son, someone that I am very proud of, and that I can always rely on for good advise and the odd bit of shelf hanging. (My daughter can hang shelves very well too)

He has a Coffee Shop and take away so I have made a very simple file rack for him.

10The stamps are all Stampendous  Rubber.

4I have used Changito Coffee, he can also be purchased as a set with the Two Cup Day words.

1

Here is the words.

2

This is a nice sentiment stamp, Pick Me Up

3

This is a fun stamp, that would be great with an edible gift:- Whipped Up

7The circles are punched from a Super Circle (blue) punch, and then I have added the circle with the Stylus Tip.

9The box is from Ikea and have covered it with two colours of the London papers.

6

I did my stamping with Crafters in Stone and Wave, the distressing has all been done with the Wave pad and the Stylus Tool.

11I have used the Woodware Crafty Glue to stick the paper down, and then used it to seal the finished box.

8

Here is the other side.

Thank you for visiting and why not pop over to have a peek at what the rest of the Woodware Team are up to this week, and also see what the Crafty Cardmakers Team have to share.

6 thoughts on “Woodware Challenge – Inspired by a Man – Day 2

  1. What a great project, Changito is such fun and the sentiments are perfect for your son’s business. I bet he’ll be delighted with such a thoughtful gift that’s sure to make him smile everytime he sees it.

    Thanks for joining in with my challenge and sharing with us at Crafty Cardmakers.

    Feebsy
    xx

  2. Great project – and a fabulous way to brighten up an everyday item!

    Thanks for joining us at Crafty Cardmakers.

  3. This is such a creative way to decorate boring items – thank you for sharing your project with us at Crafty Cardmakers. I am now inspired to re-look at all the storage boxes I use in work to make them more decorative….

    Jackie

  4. Wowsers, this is a great project Dorothy. I love little Changito, he looks so cute in his bunny slippers with his cups of coffee. The sentiments are perfect too. It’s amazing what a bit of paper and ink can do to turn a plain and perhaps boring magazine/file storage box into something funky that your Son will enjoy using and seeing in his office.

    Thanks for joining us, and supporting us

    Lin xx
    Crafty Cardmakers

Leave a Reply

