Woodware Challenge – Sketch 23

Sketch time again on the Woodware Blog

23 sketch-May2013

Why not play along with us? You can find out how to play along here

So what have I come up with?

DorothyA3I have had this stamp for a few months and I been waiting for a reason to use it! I have stamped the Ruby Slippers a Stampendous cling rubber stamp on red Velvet Paper I have used the paper from the mixed pack, but the adhesive backed paper would have worked well for it too, and it die cuts really well if you fancy die cutting velvet shapes.

DorothyA2I have stamped and embossed with gold powder then layered the shoes on an embossed yellow pearl card  I used the Dreamweaver stencil Gears which I have run through my big shot.

Remember big platform – stencil – card – rubber mat – and then two plates. this keeps your metal stencils flat.

DorothyA1The words are part of the shoe stamp and I have repeated it for the base of the twisted easel card.

I have done another card using the sketch as inspiration

dorothy2Sewing Elements is from Stampendous’s April 2013 release I love it, I have stamped it with Bark Crafters on cork. Crafters is a great ink for using on any porous surface, and cork is a fantastic surface to stamp on.

dorothy1

The cork is good for ripping too.

I machined wonky rows of stitching on the Magenta paper Pretty Gourds and the Craft card.

Thank you for visiting today pop over and see what the rest of the team have been up to on the Woodware Blog.

Leave a Reply

