Woodware Challenge with Crafty Card Makers

We are pleased to be playing along with the Crafty Card Makers this week, the challenge will be open on their blog for two weeks. If you would like to play along with us please check the Crafty Card Maker rules then use the link on the Crafty Card Makers Blog to add your card or if you are not a blogger yet you can e-mail your card to me at Dorothy@woodware.co.uk  and she will post it and add it to the Crafty Card Makers Blog.

So here is my offering for the Crafty Card Makers and Woodware.

Tag11

If you think that the bag is too fancy then perhaps you will like the back…

Tag10

Tag7I used a different flower for the centre and I have layered it on the reverse of the paper and the craft card this time it has been punched with the Super Circle.

Tag1I used the mini pendant blanks and cut the centre of the flowers to fit and glued them in with Glossy Accents and then glazed them with the Glossy Accent so that they look as if they had been enamelled.

Tag3I am pleased with my tag

TagTo get the shape I drew around a Chippie Tag and cut it out. I used the regular corner rounder to finish off the corners.

Tag2To get the tag to mimic the bag I used the Simple Dots Jumbo Rollagraph wheel and the Stamping Guide it does a great job if you want your rows to be straight! I used the watermark cartridge and embossed with Olive Embossing Powder.

Tag14

I tied the ribbon through and the shrivelled the ribbon.

Tag5I added an extra piece of ribbon and shrivelled it after I had tucked it through. I used this to tie the bag closed.

Tag12I made a simple card too, this is A5 folded in half on the long edge, I have put it together with the same elements as the bag and tag.

Tag13Thank you for visiting today pop over to see what the Woodware Girls have been up to and have a look at the Crafty Card Makers too.

Happy crafting see you soon.

6 thoughts on “Woodware Challenge with Crafty Card Makers

  1. I love the colour scheme you have chosen here – the burgundy goes really well with the green. The simple card is such a great idea – I wouldn’t have thought of folding the A5 card that way – and it is beautifully done. Now I have to go and try to shrivel some ribbon, too, because that looks such a clever effect…

    Thank you for joining us at Crafty Cardmakers this time.

    Jackie

  2. Love the colours you have used. I have just bought some of the pendants – I love the way you have used them. Thanks for joining my challenge at Crafty Cardmakers. Cxx

  3. Gorgeous entry. Love the detail you have shared with us too. I can see those little pendant blanks would be good with some fantasy paints I have had for ages, like you do, and not used!

    Like your dotty ribbon and how it tones with the bag and tag. I guess you shrivelled it with your heat gun?

    Thanks for playing along with us, and to Dorothy and Woodware for supporting us too.

    Lin – CCM

Leave a Reply

