Woodware Challenge Week 92 – Sketch 21 March 2013

Here is this month’s Woodware sketch

21 sketch-March 2013and here is what I have come up with…

Dorrie

I have made this with some of my favourite new things, and some old favourites!

DorrieCUp

Last week I was trying out a new product for Woodware,  (it is still top secret) but with the left over ink on my  Swirl Mascil I inked some card randomly moving the stencil around as I did it, this is how I got the background here. I then over stamped with Wicked Black Dye ink the butterfly, it comes from the Stampendous Cling Rubber Jumbo Butterfly Trio. I punched with the Huge Scalloped Ellipse punch.

DorrieStrip

Because I have been playing with the Clearsnap Dye Ink Sprays I had the sprayed piece of card, I have trimmed it with my Woodware Trimmer loaded up with the Victorian Blade. The srip on card was at the edge of what I had been spraying, I like the way that the spray is not uniform. I have topped it off with 15mm organza ribbon and some black ric-rac ribbon.

DorrieWordThe wording comes from a favourite stamp set designed by Francoise Heart and Home. The gems are all cut from the Triple Wave Clear Gems. I then used my stylus handle and Spiced Plum crafters ink to edge the punched ellipse and I have coloured the gems too. This piece of card has some of the ink splatter on it too.

mascilCanvasThis is the start of a mixed media canvas, I am not sure where it is going, but this is just ink smooshed from the Mascils while trying out something new!

Thank you for visiting, see you soon and remember you can play along with us with the Woodware Sketch to find out how visit here.

One thought on “Woodware Challenge Week 92 – Sketch 21 March 2013

Leave a Reply

