Woodware Challenge – Week 89 – Wedding Stationery

This week over on the Woodware Blog we are looking at Wedding Stationery, I have a daughter and a son who are both married. When my daughter got married I was not allowed to help in anyway with the stationery, oh I did get to cut and fold the card. So last year when my son got married I was honoured to get to do the stationery.

DorrieWedding

So for this weeks project I have made a new invitation, but with some of my left over Southfield card. I have cut a piece of A4 on the long side add a enough extra to fold up.

Dorrie-WeddingScoredCard

Score and fold up add some tape at the ends of the flaps to hold in place.

DorrieWedding1

Trim slightly in the middle to remove the bulk when folded. The inside is folded up to hold the details of the event.

DorrieWeddingHeartsIP

To make the hearts I punched the card with the super size heart. Then covered them with Great Tape rub the tape to distrees it slightly and then gave add a touch of Frantage, with a mix of Aged Silver powder, Gold Halo Gitter, Silver Glass Glitter Shaved Ice and lots of other bits of sparkle. The tape is heat proof  so you can use it with embossing, it is repositionable but becomes permanent.

DorrieWeddingEve

For the Evening Invitation I just made a simple A5 card folded in half. The stamping all comes from Francoise’s Wedding Set. Can you see my deliberate mistake? Well it was not really deliberate.

DorrieWeddingOOS

For the order of service it is a larger card, A4 in half. The ribbon is 30mm white which I have shrivelled with my heat tool.

DorrieWeddingTY

The Thank You is a simple A6 card with a super heart punch and the large punch. The stamp is a Stampendous Perfectly Clear Stamp Wildflower Sprigs.

For the last piece my place card I have cheated this is my place card from my son’s wedding.

DorrieWeddingPlace

The top has been punched with the Crafty Edger Heart Border.

I hope that we have inspired you with our wedding stationery on the Woodware blog this week

Leave a Reply

