Woodware Challenge – Week 88 – Sketch 20 February 2013

Over on the Woodware Blog this week we are kicking off another sketch that will run for all of February so why not join in?

20 sketch-February2013

So I am first this week and here is my take on the sketch

Dorrie

I have used another of Francois’s new stamps this one is called Little Gnome FRS125, and they should be available to order now!!!!

Dorrie2

I have stamped the Gnomes twice using Wicked Black Dye Ink, and also stamped him twice on Magenta Autumn Leaves paper. I have coloured his boots with a brown Tombow pen. The rest of the colouring was also done with Tombow pens and a Water Brush. That is except for the flowers which I coloured with an Sakura Orange Glaze pen

Dorrie1

I have coloured the flower brads (I didn’t have any orange ones left) with Peel Off Pens.

The stencil in the background is the Dreamweaver Petals Background, which I have sprayed with some new dye ink from Clearsnap, which is not in stock yet some more about the sprays soon.

Thank you for visiting today and we will have lots more Sketch samples on the Woodware Blog all week.

Leave a Reply

