Woodware Challenge – Week 86 – Bubbles and Bubblegum Pink

This week over on the Woodware Blog the theme is Bubbles and Bubblegum Pink, but I am not sure why, and I chose it!

So here is my card, which I am rather pleased with…

Dorrie

I have again used one of Francoise’s new stamps, I am still not sure when they will be available, but I will keep you posted.

FRS127The stamp comes with the words as well. Francoise has also designed a 21st.

Dorrie_numbers

I know that I got the idea for my bubbles from Siobhan the Recovering Stampaholic, Siobhan told me that she was not sure how to make her bubbles as she only had Jane’s Bubble Christmas Tree, so I have used Jane’s Bubble Heart Clear Magic stamp set. First I stamped the 18 on pink pearl card and embossed it with Vintage Plum Embossing Tinsel, I then over stamped the heart stamp, just using sections so that you couldn’t tell that I had used a heart stamp. I masked the centres so that they would still show. I coloured the bubbles with Pink Pearly Stuff,  a rose pink Sakura Glaze pen. Ice Stickles, Diamond Stickles, and under some of the stickles I coloured the bubbles with a Rose Pink Tombow pen.

On the black card I used Blush Pink embossing powder and stamped and embossed it in the same way as on the pink. I coloured the bubbles with a pink Sakura Souffle pen. The Soufflé pens have a very soft chalky finish that is opaque so they are great on dark card and it made it possible for the true colours to show which would not have been possible straight on to the black card. I used the same combination of Stickles etc to colour the bubbles.

Dorrie2

This idea a pinched from a scrapbook page of Christina’s from A Maze of Memories, giving me more bubbles.

Dorrie1

I stamped the 18 on a black circle punched from a Whopping Circle punch and then de-coupaged the numbers on top. the paper comes from the Cloisonné 8 x 8 book from GCD Studios and the Birthday Wishes is from the 18 single stamp.

Dorrie_inside

Inside I have stamped another of Franocise’s new stamps, which I have mounted on the Whopping Circle and Scalloped Circle circle and scalloped circle. Okay you guessed I messed up the stamping on the card so had to layer up, but it does look much better!

FRS137Which is again a single stamp, but with 2 stamps in the packet.

Thank you for visiting today, the rest of the girls from the Woodware Team are being girlie this week so pop over and have a look at the blog.

One thought on “Woodware Challenge – Week 86 – Bubbles and Bubblegum Pink

  1. Pingback: Woodware Challenge – Week 86 – Bubbles and Bubblegum Pink – Day 6 » Woodware Craft Collection Blog

Leave a Reply

