Woodware Challenge Week 84 – Sketch 19

This week over on the Woodware blog it is sketch time again.

19 sketch-19a very simple sketch this month and here is my take on it

dorrieI have cheated and used on of Francoise’s new word stamps. They will be in the shops very soon, but I don’t have a date at the moment, but I will share as soon as I can.

dorrie6It makes a wonderful centre piece to a card when you have something important to say.

dorrie1I am very pleased with my bow, the 40mm Cream Organza has shrivelled rather well with my heat tool, I have topped it with a button from the Coffee and Cream Assortment to top it off.

dorrie2In order to follow the sketch I used Frantage embossing powder in Aged Green on two sides and Aged Copper on the other two. On the layer in the centre I reversed the colouring so that the green sits on top of the copper.

dorrie5I hope that you can see the difference in the photograph. The stamp is the border from the Jumbo Hollyhock set. The paper is from Magenta and is called Autumn Leaves. I have mounted it on A4 Craft Card that I have folded and then cut to make a square card.

dorrie3

I taped some copy paper on my Hot Stuff mat so that I could mask the ends of the panel off, and get them to match (more or less)dorrie4I just slid the panel in so that it was in the same place each time, and the corners are mitred.

Thank you for visiting, why not check out what the rest of the girls have been up too this week over on the Woodware Blog?

One thought on “Woodware Challenge Week 84 – Sketch 19

  1. Pingback: Woodware Challenge – Week 86 – Bubbles and Bubblegum Pink – Day 4 » Woodware Craft Collection Blog

Leave a Reply

