Woodware Challenge – Week 79 – December Sketch Challenge

This week over on the Woodware Blog we have a sketch for you to play with

18 sketch-18I hope you fancy playing along with us to find out how visit the Woodware Blog

So here is my card, and again I have pinched the idea from somewhere on the internet, and I am not sure where, sorry.

Dorrie

It is a very clever idea to make a Christmas tree from a piece of ribbon. I am not sure how the one that I had seen was done or attached, but I decided to make it very very simple.

Dorrie4

I used a piece of double sided adhesive sheets and attached it to a trimmed piece of soft gold 12 x 12card I then made the shape with the ribbon, laying it down gently so that I could rearrange it if I was unhappy with how it looked. When I was happy I pressed it down in selected places. I then added Gold Halo Glitter Mix to cover the rest of the sticky sheet. To decorate the tree I added gems from the Triple Wave Border. I used narrow double sided tape around the panel after attaching it to the card to add more Gold Halo Mix.

dorrie1The ribbon gives the card lots of texture and will go flat for posting.

Dorrie3The border at the bottom of the card I have made with the Winter Woodland Jumbo Rollagraph and the Water Mark Cartridge, while the ink was still wet I added Spring Green Pearl Ex.

Thank you for visiting today I hope that you will pay a visit to the Woodware Blog to see what the rest of the girls have been up too.

2 thoughts on “Woodware Challenge – Week 79 – December Sketch Challenge

Leave a Reply

