Woodware Challenge – Black and White Christmas

Well I am feeling a bit under pressure being last to post this week as all of the cards over on the Woodware blog have been inspirational, so I thought that I would cheat and do three cards!

My plan for this week had been to use the Big Doodle Bauble stamp of Jane’s, but it didn’t quite work for my plan so here is a quick card using the bauble…

The other stamp is from a Stampendous Cube called Winter Wave Words I thought that the waves went well with Jane’s doodles. I have stamped with Wicked Black dye ink on the white card and White Stazon on the black. I have used pads to raise the centre of the baubles, and double sided tape at the sides to give it a curve. The punch it the Super Duper Multi Tag.

The ribbon is the 10mm organza and satin stripe.

Then the second card is a bit of a cheat

The trees are a Rollagraph and it is very fast to use the watermark cartridge and just roll across the page and emboss with white powder. The cartridge is called Winter Woodland. I have layered three ribbons 15mm white organza then black grosgrain (the white dots are on the back) that then the black gingham.

I saw this card style on the web somewhere, but as usual I have forgotten where!

I have again used the Winter Wave Words cube, for the words. The punched edge is the Bling Bling cassette for the Crafty Edger. The ribbon is just the white ribbon with black dots.

Then inside I have used the Doodle Tree, I stamped it on card and cut it out so that I could raise the centre slightly. The black panel is a pocket.

The only gift card that I had at hand was green, but not very festive.

The thing that I think is clever about this card is the ribbon keeps it closed. You can see here that I have punched half circles. I marked the card so that the holes were at the same height.

I also marked the punch

Thank you for visiting today pop over to the Woodware Blog to see what the rest of the girls have been up too this week.

Leave a Reply

