Woodware Challenge – Cute Christmas

Over on the Woodware Blog this week we are looking at Cute Christmas, and what could be better than one of Francoise’s Chubby stamps? I have used The Chubby Penguin.

The card is 8 x 8 and it neatly fits 3 penguins. I stamped the penguin with white Stazon ink on black card and then on white card with black Stazon.

I coloured the penguins with an orange Tombow brush pen and then used an orange gelly Glaze pen on top. The glitter is the gold and the silver from the Treasure Frantage Glitter Kit.

I used some Cotton Ball White Flock and a Quickie Glue pen I find that the best way to use flock is to pile lots on and the push it down on to the glue and leave to sit for a little while to be sure it is dry.

and here he is.

I have used some Card Candi for the first time! Yes I must be the last person to use it. I have a packet of the Icing Sugar which I have coloured with Star Dust Stickles.

I used various sizes of foam pads to raise both the penguins and the Card Candi.

The border is the Crafty Edger with the Bubbles border. The Card Candi is again the Icing Sugar that I have coloured with the Tombow pen. I have embossed the ribbon brad with some embossing powder from a tub of mixed powders (yes the bits that I had scraped up from the table top) I think that it works really well with the brad and the ribbon. The ribbon is 15mm black organza and 7mm orange organza. The Happy Christmas comes from Jane’s set Bubble Star, I have stamped it on a tag that I have punched from the Multi Tag punch.

This is one of my favourite punches!

Thank you for visiting for loads of Cute Christmas ideas remember to visit the Woodware Blog everyday.

Leave a Reply

