Woodware Challenge – Week 75 – Sketch Challenge 17

Over at Woodware this week we have our sketch challenge for November….

This is the sketch that I have used for my inspiration.

and here is the card that I have made. I have used two of Jane’s stamps the background is Faithful and Joyful which I have embossed with Aged Gold Frantage powder. The main stamp is Christmas Date which I have stamped with white  Stazon on red paper and green paper.

I have used a red Yink and the ColorBox stylus tool to edge the papers, well I say edge but I seem to have got a little carried away with the colour, but I am happy with it.

I also got carried away with the Stickles with Christmas red for the berries and Star Dust for the dots in the background. I have also used the Sakura Green Star pen to colour the numbers but not the holly.

For the bling I used the 5mm Mark Richard Elements, but I didn’t have any green ones to hand so I used my Peel Off pens to colour clear ones green.

The sketch is open for you to enter so pop over to Woodware to find out how to play along, thank you for popping in.

Leave a Reply

