Woodware Challenge – Week 74 – Frantaged Christmas

I do love Frantage! Christmas is always a good time for shimmer and sparkle!

I decided to use a cute stamp for my Frantage creation. The stamp is one of Francoise’s designs Santa’s Here he is one of the Clear Magic singles.

I have sort of got carried away with my Frantage, but first I stamped and embossed Santa with bark embossing powder I then coloured him with a mixture of Tombow pens and Sakura pens. For Santa’s fur I used the Clearsnap Embossing Fluid and the Chunky White powder.

Next I placed the stamped image on to red card and used the Embossing Fluid again on the red card and the white card so that it would match when it was stuck together, but by embossing it before sticking the two pieces together you don’t have to worry about the heat effecting the sticky stuff, on this  part I used Shabby Ivory powder. Then I did a square of a silver based mixture and  then a copper based mixture. The mixtures contain Aged Silver powder, Shaved Ice, Silver Halo Glitter, Pearlised Mica Fragments among other bits and pieces. The Bronze selection includes Aged Bronze powder, Mica Fragments in Tea Stained, Bronzed Fragments, Champagne Glass Glitter and lots lots more…

I used the Aged Silver powder on one of the Star buttons and used the Aged Silver with some extra bits around the greeting. The greeting comes from a set designed by Jane Bubble Star.

These buttons are punched with the Super Silhouette Buttons and I have tied them up with Red Striped string.

Here is another card that I have made with this stamp

Thank you for visiting today!

Leave a Reply

