Woodware Challenge – Week 72 – Monochromatic – Red – Day 5

Today is going to be a very quick post as I am on holiday and I am off to pack for a trip, and due to the wonders of technology when this goes live I will be in Italy!

I have done a small card 5.5inch square, but it has a very big personality! I have used the Big Doodle Bauble that Jane designed and some of the Burgundy Recycled A4 card I stamped the bauble and then embossed it with Garnet Pearlustre Embossing Powder, if you have not tried the pearlustre powders then they are worth taking a look at, the have a very sophisticated finish a shimmer rather than being metallic. I then cut around the bauble and then edged it with copper embossing powder.  The background card was stamped with the 2 snowflakes from Jane’s Doodle Tree Clear Magic set, and again used the garnet embossing powder, and edged with the copper. I mounted the layers on a white card that I had given the same treatment as the layer.

The bauble was mounted on an Action Wobble.

I am really into over the top bows at the moment, this one is white 30mm organza which I have embossed with copper powder I tied the bow first, I love it! I love the way that the organza has crinkled when I have melted the powder!

Well I hope that you like my little red card with the big personality, when not pop over to see what the rest of the girls have been up to on the Woodware blog, see you soon thanks for popping in.

Leave a Reply

