Woodware Challenge Week 71 – Vintage Christmas

Over on the Woodware blog this week we have been thinking about Vintage  Christmas cards, and we have had a varied bunch of cards to show as usual, this week I am bringing up the rear.

As I am writing this up the weather is wintery and so I am listening to Christmas Carols to help with the vintage Christmas feeling. The main image is Jane’s Partridge Clear Magic single.

I stamped and embossed with Chocolate powder then edged the cut piece with Chocolate powder too. I coloured the image with a variety of things, unusual for me as I normally stick to one colouring medium. The pot was coloured with Tombow dual brush pens, the ribbon around the pot and the border of the image were coloured with Sakura Metallic pens. The tree and the pears were coloured with Sakura pencil crayons. I was particularly happy with the pears. Behind the partridge I have stamped the Artemio Noel cling rubber stamp, you can’t see much of it I know!

I used Tombow pens for the bird and the Tombow Blender Pen I have not used my blender pen for a while, and I had forgotten how easy it is to use, the card is quite thin and a water brush would have just rubbed it and not blended.

For the border at the bottom I went a bit over the top I think but I do like it a lot. I used the ribbon cassette that comes with the Crafty Edger starter set, a very useful punch to have, through it I threaded the new 40mm cream organza ribbon. I also added the new cream cotton self adhesive lace. I finished it off with some 3mm gold metals I like the metals as they look like studs.

Well I think that is it, I hope that you like my Vintage Style Christmas card, you will find lots more vintage style inspiration on the Woodware blog, thank you for visiting today, see you soon.

Leave a Reply

