Woodware Challenge – Resist Technique

This week over on the Woodware Blog we are looking at resist techniques. This is a technique that I love to do, but one that I sort of forget about for a while and then wheel it out again, but stamping is like that, so many techniques, so many stamps and oh so many ideas!

I have used a rollagraph which is called Floral Flourish the card is a Pale Aqua Pearlised 12 x 12. I have stamped with the Clearsnap Watermark pad and embossed with detail clear powder.

I then covered the card with Bronze from the Mineral Brilliance pad.

Here is a blue work in progress, this Rollagraph is Snow and the pad is Sky Blue. I use the foam tip and stylus handle to apply my colour.

Here is a pink one with the Floral Frenzy rollagraph.

The main image is a new cling rubber stamp from Artemio this one is Paris, yes you could have guessed that! I have stamped it with the bronze brilliance and edged all of my layers with the came ink.

The finishing touches are from the new cream self adhesive lace and the new pearls they are a flourish on a strip.

Thank you for visiting today I think that this will be an interesting week on the Woodware Blog with loads of ideas to inspire.

Leave a Reply

