Woodware Challenge Week 64

Hello over on the Woodware blog this week we are looking at Paper Piecing. This is fun to do and is a great way to use up scraps of patterned paper. I have used two of Jane’s new Christmas stamps they are both Clear Magic Singles.

For the background I have used the new background stamp Faithful and Joyful this I have stamped with Chiffon Mixed Media Inx and embossed it with clear powder.

The main image is Doodle Christmas and this I have embossed with gold powder. I used the Holly Green recycled card and then used the water mark pad to edge the card and embossed it again with gold powder.

For my paper piecing I have used a variety of Stockholm 12 x 12 papers, I have used this for the layer at the back as well.

I have used more of the papers to make this wreath the idea for the wreath came from Pinterest the blog is 2 Girls Being Crafty, I have adapted it to fit what I had in the house so I covered a polystyrene ring with organza ribbon.

Thank you for visiting, you will find lots of paper piecing over on the Woodware Blog so pop over and have a look.

Leave a Reply

