Woodware Challenge Week 63 – Black and White With A Pop of Blue

This week on the Woodware Blog we have black and white with a pop of blue, as usual my card is very simple,

I have used Jane’s single Clear Magic Thistle stamp and I have stamped it and embossed it with white powder on black card.

The card that I have stamped on is from the Black Magic pad and is a nice textured card that you can sand to reveal the colour underneath. I had planned to use it for my main card but I decided that that would be too much blue for the challenge so I used a black card.

For my punched border the card that I used was again from the Black Magic pad this time with the blue on show. The punch is one of the new cassettes for the Crafty Edger it is called Scalloped Flower.

The corners were punched with the inverted corner punch it just makes a nice space for the 5mm black pearls. The ribbon is new as well as we are just waiting for some new wide ribbon to arrive.

You can see lots of other pop of blue on the Woodware Blog. Thank you for visiting.

One thought on “Woodware Challenge Week 63 – Black and White With A Pop of Blue

Leave a Reply

