Woodware Challenge – Week 62 – Shrink Plastic

I like shrink plastic! I it is the thrill of watching it shrink and fighting with it to make sure that it doesn’t stick to itself. I find that the black is the one that sticks most. So of course I used the black this week. I have made some bookmarks.

The stamps that I have used here are two of Jane’s new release. The stamps are  We Three Kings and Partridge.

You can find all of the new Woodware stamps here.

I have stamped with white Stazon on the black shrink plastic, then coloured in with Sakura Metallic Pens.

Here you can see the difference in size before and after shrinking. If you are making something like earrings take care to stamp them both in the same direction on the plastic.

The bookmarks come in packs of four, add a jump ring to attach the shrink plastic.

I had so much fun that I carried on shrinking…

This time I  used Jane’s large Thistle and again coloured with the Sakura pens Metalllic pens.

I think that I might do some shrink plastic Christmas tree decorations with these nice Christmas stamps.

Thank you for visiting why not pop over to the Woodware blog to see what the other girls have been up.

Leave a Reply

