Woodware Challenge – Week 60 – Gray and Chartreuse

This week over on the Woodware blog this week we have a colour combination, it was chosen by Pam the Pampered Stamper and this is the picture that she sent as a starting point.

I did a little bit of research myself into the colour and this is what I came up with….

It is a French liqueur, which is a greeny/yellow colour, not being able to decide if it should be green or yellow I have used both.

I have also cheated by using silver-gray card and not plain gray.

 Because we are using a French colour I have used some Stampendous Perfectly Clear French stamps Eiffel Tower set. I stamped with the Clearsnap Watermark Pad and embossed with silver powder

The punched border is one of the new cassettes for the Crafty Edger this border is called Garland. I like this one the new designs are all lovely, I can not decide which one is my favourite!

I have stamped the ribbon with celebrate which comes from Jane’s set Essential Birthdays. The ribbon is the back side of the grosgrain dotty ribbon.

Woodware will be featuring this colour combination all week why not check out the blog

Leave a Reply

