Woodware Sketch 14 – July 2012

We have a sketch challenge for the month of July over on the Woodware blog.

I have done a very simple card even for me this week,  as I am having family things going on.

I have used stamps from Woodware, Stampendous and Magenta.

The main image is from Jane’s Clear Magic set Jewel Garden  I have water coloured the stamped image with a mixture of the Mica Palettes and the background I coloured with the Clear Star Sakura pen.

I have punched the layers with the  two Punches Super Duper Elipse and the Scalloped Huge Elipse, the sizes are designed to layer really well together and I like the way that you can mix the scallop and plain punches.

I have stamped the Stampendous Cling Rubber Dreamy Leaves and embossed it with two of the powders from the Rich and Rugged set from Stampendous. I love using these sets as they have lovely colours of powders in them and you don’t always want the full size jars of the more unusual colours.

The background is a Magenta Fern stamp.

Thank you for visiting, you can see what the rest of the girls have been up too over on the Woodware Blog

Leave a Reply

