Woodware Challenge Week 56 – Purple and Gold

Over on the Woodware blog this week we have a royal theme of purple and gold, but my card is not very royal.

The stamp that I have used is a Stampendous Cling rubber stamp called Heart Stack  I love the delicate small swirls on this stamp. I have simply stamped with the Clearsnap Water Mark pad and then embossed with that good old standby gold powder.

For the wording I have used a Sheena Smart designed Woodware Clear Magic set Let’s Celebrate I have again stamped and embossed in gold, I have stamped on gold velumn from the Metallic Pack. I like ripping vellumn, I used the extra hearts that I had cut out to hide where I attached the vellumn. I could have used Woodware’s Miracle Adhesive, which is a very effective Vellumn adhesive, but I thought that the hearts were a nice touch.

I have used extra hearts to  decoupage the large two hearts. Very simple but I am really pleased with it, I have not used vellumn for a long time, I think I will have hunt in my paper stash to see what other vellumn i have lurking there!

Thank you for visiting as usual over on the Woodware blog we have lots of purple and gold to inspire you so why not have a look?

Leave a Reply

