Woodware Challenge – Invitations

This week we are show casing invitations, I have been making invitations for my sons wedding, so I have done something different.

I have made an invitation for a wedding anniversary. I have used a Woodware Clear Magic set designed by Sheena Smart called Let’s Celebrate. I have stamped with Clearsnap’s  Watermark Pad and embossed with  chocolate powder. The stamps are fun to use and are very versatile.

The numbers can fit inside the hearts as do some of the words and the other words fit inside the box.

 I coloured in the couple’s clothes with Sakura Souffle pens and added a bit of sparkle with the Clear Star pen. The paper is from the Stockholm collection.

For the inside I printed the wording on the computer and then inked the edges of the paper. The hearts were again coloured with the souffle pen and the clear sparkle.

This is a very simple invitation, but if it was for real I would have had to make a few, so keep it simple!

Thank you for visiting, you will find invitations all week on the Woodware Blog so take a look and see what the rest of the girls have been up to.

Leave a Reply

