Woodware Challenge – Children’s Cards

Over on the Woodware blog this week we are show casing Children’s Cards.

I have made a card with bunting inside

But I have messed about with it so long that it was dark before I took the photographs so sorry for that.

First the card I saw a tutorial on the internet and thought that it would work really well to hold my bunting, but I didn’t read it and now have no idea where I saw it!

So I scored and folded an A4 card in half with my Groovy Board. Then measure up 5cm from the bottom and made a mark, then used that to line it up in my trimmer to cut a triangle off the card.

Repeat for the other side and the attach them together.

I stamped happy birthday, from Jane’s Essential Birthdays Clear Magic set in wisteria Clearsnap Chalk ink and I decorated the fronts with the star cassette and the Crafty Edger. Inside and on the bunting the stamp is from Jane’s Clear Magic set Bubble Stars.

The background on the plain bunting is from the Rollagraph Simple Dots.

I have coloured with an assortment of Sakura pens.

The Peel offs are Sparkler Dots and they are available in a great assortment of colours.

With some blue Gingham Ribbon to keep it all closed.

It all fits into the flap on the inside of the card.

 I think that this is a great card and gift, the bunting is so easy to use and as you can see it comes in packs of plain and scalloped.

I hope to play with the bunting again very soon!

The girls are all doing a great job with there cards this week they are all so much fun so pay a visit to the Woodware Blog.

Leave a Reply

