Woodware Challenge – Red, White and Blue – London

Over on the Woodware blog this week the theme is Red, White and Blue, but with a difference. We are all using the London Cling Stamp from Stampendous.

The Stamp was designed by Fran to help us celebrate this special year in the UK’s history.

I had some photographs that I took a few years ago on an early morning walk around the Houses of Parliment.

So the London stamps fits them very well for a scrap booking page. I put in the Big Ben Tower but the other photographs are of the Queens Gate which she uses when she goes to open Parliment which she has been doing this week.

For the London stamp I used Wicked Black Archival Dye Ink from ColorBox and then coloured with Tombow pens.

I have three ribbons layered together to give me the red, white and blue. They are 15mm white organza, 10mm Grosgrain (red with white dots on the reverse side) and 7mm navy blue.

The crown is from the Stampendous Perfectly Clear Charm Collection, I stamped and embossed with silver powder. Then I used the Aged Silver embossing powder to edge the red card that I mounted it on, I really like the Emboss Gloss from Clearsnap for edging card to hold my embossing powder, it is nice and thick and wet so it works very well with the heavy Frantage embossing powder.

The border is from the Artemio 5 Frames Scrap Booking Grid. The grid comes with a different border on each side but the scallop matches so it is easy to turn and match. I used the ClearSnap Stylus and the Oval white sponge tip to apply the ink which is Stormy Sea from the ColorBox Limited Edition range of pigment inks.

I really should do more scrap booking I always enjoy it when I do, it is nice to remember happy times.

Thank you for visiting why not pop over to the Woodware Blog and see what the rest of the girls have been up too this week.

 The Red White and Blue challenge is open all month so why not play along with us? You will find out how here.

Leave a Reply

