Woodware Challenge – Week 49 – Buttons and Bows

Over at Woodware this week the theme is Buttons and Bows, and boy I have found it difficult! Why well I think it was just to much choice, would I use a button punch, I have two. What about the wonderful range of buttons I have lots of bags of them. In the end I decided to use some Chippies this set is borders and buttons. I have made it into a twisted easel card.

The Chippies are white, I have just used the Clearsnap Watermark Pad on them and then embossed with the Stampendous  Aged Gold powder. (I used a small paint brush through the hole to hold the button while heating) I edged some of the buttons with the Emboss Gloss and Aged Silver powder.

The ribbon is the Silver Grosgrain and the Gingham is Brown and Cream, but I rubbed a Russet Brown Chalk Yink over both of the ribbons just to give them a slightly different look and to tie them together.

The border comes from the same chippie sheet. They are raised enough to act as a ledge to support the easel.

The buttons are nice and large so it is easy to get the ribbon through.

The stamp is Francoise’s Baby Patch Elephant and I have stamped and embossed with Chocolate powder. I have paper pieced the elephant with Stockholm 12 x 12 paper.

The base card is made from A4 Hairy Manilla cut to a square, and I have added a layer of the Yellow Pearl Card.

I hope that you like my card and that you will have a look at what the rest of the girls have been up to on the Woodware Blog

Leave a Reply

