Woodeare Challenge Week 47 – Turquoise and Brown

The Woodware Challenge this week is a colour one and Turquoise and Brown and I am first.

I have used a Magenta cling rubber stamp Sketchy Flower I have stamped it twice on brown card with a ClearSnap Watermark pad and embossed it with Stampendous Aqua Powder and once on turquoise card this time I embossed it with Stampendous Chocolate embossing powder. The background I stamped with Stampendous Dreamy Leaves and again embossed it with the Chocolate powder.

I coloured the flowers with Sakura Clear Stardust pen and the leaves with Clear Glaze.

 The greeting comes from the Stampendous Perfectly Clear set Ribbon Hope and the ribbon comes from the box set Stitched Grosgrain, which I have stuck down with double sided tape.

 I have finished the card with self adhesive pearls in 3mm and 5mm.

I am sure that the cards will be wonderful this week over on the Woodware Blog so why not take a look?

Tahnk you for visiting!

One thought on “Woodeare Challenge Week 47 – Turquoise and Brown

  1. Ooooh Dorrie – I love the sound of that chocolate powder! Gorgeous colours -turquoise and chocolate are among my favourites! x Jan

Leave a Reply

