Woodware Challenge Week 45 – April Sketch Challenge

This week over on the Woodware blog we have another sketch challange.

This is the sketch and here is my take on it

I have made an easel card with Artemio’s new clear set New York. The card is an 8 x 8 square card and I have added a white panel at the front and then layered a slightly smaller dark purple card. I cut 2 strips of card 7 inches by 3 inches. On the first one I stamped the New York skyline with Wicked Black archival dye ink and then using a stylus handle and a round foam pad I coloured and blended with Clear Snap Limited Edition pigment ink in Stormy Sea, Blue Jean and Raisin and also Chiffon in the Mix’d Media Inx. Then around the edges I added Stampendous’ Aged Silver Embossing Enamel. When I coloured this panel I left the windows of the buildings without colour.

Next I coloured the white card in the same way as before but this time I coloured first and then stamped the  images in the Wicked Black. Again I used the Aged Silver around the edges.

For the centre section I used the foam stylus pad to ink the stamp with the burgers and bagels with a mixture of the Chiffon and the Raisin inks stamped the images and then coloured with the two shades of blue. I used the Blue Jeans ink to colour some silver grosgain dotty ribbon.

The happy birthday comes from Jane Gill’s Clear Magic set Essential Birthdays, I had to hand write the great trip, but I am sure you can tell that! The border was punched with the award winning  Crafty Edger and the Zig Zag Diamond Cassette. I then embossed the cut outs with a mixture of the Aged Silver and the new Aged Rose embossing enamel. The hearts came from the Crafty Edger Heart Cassette.

Well that is it, to see what the rest of the girls on the woodware Design Team are up to pop over to the Woodware Blog or visit their blogs.

Leave a Reply

