Woodware Challenge – Pull Out the Punches

Over on the Woodware Blog we are Pulling out the Punches this week.

I have been playing with the Woodware Owl Punch that was designed by Jane Gill. Only I have not used the owl on these cards. The bird looks rather fun and if you punch it from double sided paper you get a good contrast when you fold over the wing.

Both of the cards have been made with the Black Magic card pad. The card is a core card that is coloured on one side and either black or a very dark brown on the other, I hope that you can see the slight difference in the two cards. It has a nice texture to it and can be sanded.

This card is a pale green and I have used the Crafty Edger and the Scalloped Shell cassette. I have used Raisin Pigment Ink to edge the birds and the Huge Circle Punch. This is my new favourite ink pad (sorry if I have mentioned it before) it is one of six limited edition colours of pigment ink from Clear Snap.

This card is rust and very dark brown. I have stamped Happy Birthday from Jane Gills Clear Magic set Tulips and embossed it with Pearlustre Moonstone. I really like the Pearl Lustre powders as the name says they are pearly and not metallic so give a softer solid finish.

On both cards I have used 3mm Hot Pink Nailheads on the green card and the Cranberry on the rust card.

Thank you for popping in to see what I have been up too. The rest of the girls on the Woodware blog have created a variety of cards with their punches why not pop over for a look.

Leave a Reply

