Woodware Challenge – Colours of Spring

This week over on the Woodware Blog we are looking at the colours of spring, and here we are having weather that is more normal for here in summer, a bit worrying as this my be our summer, last year we had two weeks in April and they were the best two weeks of the year!

This is my take on the colours of spring and I am showing off my Mothers Day gift from my daughter.

Thank you Shona, my son bought me tomato plants I hope that they I can grow them.

I have gone pink for my colour choice, not what I had started out with in my head. All of the stamps come from an Artemio set Floral Collage. The white card is 8 x 8 and I have stamped with the new Limited Edition Raisin Pigment Ink from ColorBox, which I have been using for weeks and is now in stock. The pink card I stamped with the new Mix’d Media Pigment Inx from ColorBox this one is called Chiffon but their is 16 wonderful new colours that I think are Girlie Grungy. I have been using them for weeks now but they are now in stock! (I know I am really lucky).

The main image was stamped with the ColorBox Watermark Pad and then embossed with the pastel pink embossing powder from the Woodware Pastel Embossing Kit. I then attached trimmed and attached the panel to the pink card with lots of double sided tape.

I then got to use another new product! The Emboss Gloss embossing fluid. It is similar to and embossing pen but it is much wetter so it is idea for holding the Frantage in place (looks and works like a lip gloss) I have used Shabby Pink Frantage embossing powder and then trapped some of  the Silver Crushed Glass Glitter and the Rose Color Fragments.

The ribbon is new too Woodware has 2 new box sets of ribbon this is the pale pink from the stitched grosgrain.

This Antique Pendant has a deep well for decorating I stamped the top of the fern stamp and embossed it with the Shabby Pink powder cut it to fit. I used Glossy Accents to glue the card in place and then filled the well with more Glossy Accents as a finishing touch I added more of the rose Color Fragments and the silver glass glitter.

I am off to do something with this image now

well after I have eaten, and walked the dog.

Thank you for visiting, see you soon, for more Colours of Spring visit the Woodware Blog and remember to visit Kim our guest designer for March.

Leave a Reply

