Woodware – March Sketch Challenge

Here we have another sketch for the Woodware Blog the challenge will be open all month so you have plenty of time to join in.

and here is my offering

and not a stamp in sight! I have made the flowers with a Clear Snap stylus tool and a round white foam tip. The tip fits on the handle and then pick up the ink on it and create your pattern. I have used Raisin and Denim Pigment inks. I stamped on water colour paper and sprayed the paper with water to smudge the images slightly. I also used the tip to colour the edges of the ripped paper.

I used a double ended black Identi pen to add the detail to the centre of the flower.

The border across the card is paper lace has been inked with the Raisin ink and the Stylus tool. The lace is very easy to use as it is self adhesive and it is a nice mat paper which makes it easy to colour. This card is A4 Ivory folded in half.

I was having so much fun that I made a second card.

This card is smaller I have used the same Ivory card but this time the finished card is A6.

I made the flower with the Oval Tip this time with the same inks and the flower centre is made from the  the circle tip.

I used the new Emboss Gloss from Clear Snap. It looks like a lip gloss and the wand that you apply the embossing fluid with give a nice splodge of ink, on top I have added Garnet Pearlustre Embossing Powder.

This time I have used a stamp the text comes from a Stampendous Perfectly Clear set Wildflower Sprigs and the background I made with the the Stampendous Cling Rubber background stamp Dreamy Leaves which I have stamped into a warmed square black tip for the stylus handle. When heated the black tips will take on the pattern of what ever you press them into. They are easy to stamp as you can see exactly where you are stamping, when you are finished just warn again and the pattern will disappear.

Well remember the sketch challenge is open to all for the whole month so pop over to the Woodware Blog to find out how to play along.

Thank you for visiting!

3 thoughts on “Woodware – March Sketch Challenge

Leave a Reply

