Woodware Challenge – Look What I Did With My Frantage!

I am just back from Birmingham via Skipton when I have been with all those creative people I want to create but feel rather second rate, which is why I am very surprised that I am very pleased with what I have created for the Woodware challenge this week!

Fran the Queen of Frantage was with us on the Woodware stand at the trade show in Birmingham and has an array of great new products and techniques so this week on the Woodware blog we are showong off our take on Frantage!

Sorry that the photographs are not very good I spent so long making it that it got dark! In October last year I went on a trip to Berlin with some friends. We spent most of our time in the eastern part of  Berlin where all of the best old buildings are. The Encrusted Technique is really a perfect complement for the old architecture.

First I coloured the mount with a round sponge tip on a stylus tool with Stormy Seas pigment ink, (sorry it is a new limited edition colour that is not in stock yet), the colour is just enough to take the plainness away from the mount. Next I used the Aged Gold embossing enamel  in the corner. Fran always heats the powder from underneath and it means that you can add more powder which means that I was able to create various depths of powder. When I was happy with the coverage I added a premix of the new gold Halo Glitter Mix, Aged Gold Embossing Enamel, Shaved Ice and an assortment of Mica Fragments.

The other corner has less bits.

The only stamp that I have used is the border stamp from the Hollyhocks Jumbo stamp. (the same one as Siobhan used yesterday) I used gold pigment ink on the stamp, I used it without an acrylic block so that I could press only parts of the stamp onto the mount board, I was happy to have an uneven imprint. I embossed the images with a mix of Aged Gold, Aged Green, and Aged Copper Embossing Enamel with some of the Gold Halo Glitter mix for a bit of sparkle.

The background paper is from Magenta it is called Dream Flight 12 x 12.

The photograph is a digital collage that I made in Photoshop.

Thank you for visiting why not pay the Woodware Blog a visit and see what the rest of the girls have been up to or check out the Stampendous You Tube channel to see Fran the Frantage Queen in action?

2 thoughts on “Woodware Challenge – Look What I Did With My Frantage!

  1. Lovely project! You’ve done a beautiful job with the Encrusted Jewel Technique! Thanks for trying your hand at Fran•táge! We appreciate you submitting it for our challenge!

Leave a Reply

