Woodware Challenge – 40 Shades of Green!

Over on the Woodware Blog this week we are celebrating the colour green, I think that Crafty Debs has used a lot more than forty shades of green, I have managed to get quite a few but I don’t think I have quite have managed 40!

I have stamped with one of Francoise new Clear Magic stamps Heart and Home. I stamped it with Clear Snap Archival ink I used the green from the Tutti Fruitti Queue. This is a fast drying ink that will not bleed once dry, and as the name suggests it is very stable.

I really enjoy weaving paper and ribbon and here I have mised the two. I cut the paper into varying widths and then use ribbon in varying widths. The ribbon is RicRac, 15mm organaza, 15mm dotty organza, some gingham and 3mm double sided satin. The paper is from the London Collection.

I have punched the stamped image in a circle a then layered on to a scalloped circle.

I am not sure how many shades of green I have managed to use but it is nice and simple using just the one colour. Why not check out the rest of the girls green posts on the blog ?

One thought on “Woodware Challenge – 40 Shades of Green!

Leave a Reply

