Woodware Challenge Week 36 – 3D Delights

Over at Woodware this week the posting has gone on while I have been away, but I a,m back now and this post is late! as I fell asleep over my computer last night.

The theme is 3D and I have used the Mercart Metal and a Super Butterfly punch.

The punch is very simple so it lends it self well to decorating with the Mercart tools. The metal is aluminium which has a coloured coating on it I have used the teal I punched the butterflies and then decorated them

then you can sand back the metal to expose the silver of the aluminium underneath.

This one I have sanded with the wire brush to give some texture, after using a ball and cup tool to raise the dots.

I have stamped a background using Stampendous Butterfly Beauties and one of the new Clear Snap Twinkle Watermark ink pad. The paper is Magenta and is the back of Branches and Blossoms.

I then finished off with 3mm and 5mm Pearls in Mint.

I hope that you have had a look at the rest of the 3d Delights over on the Woodware blog this week, thank you for visiting see you soon.

Leave a Reply

