Woodware Challenge Week 29 – Look what I did with my tin……

I am first to post for the Woodware challenge this week. I don’t like being first! This week we are using tins from the Scrapbook In a Tin range. I have used the Oval tin.

The tins come with five pages inside in a concertina

 I had decided that I wanted to make a little keepsake  for my sister in law of a family trip that we had this summer, and that I wanted to use the chippies and I chose the leaves from the Butterflies and Dragonflies Sheet 

I used 2 sizes of leaf and thick embossing on them. I coloured them with some chalk ink and then added some thick embossing powder while the powder was still hot I added another layer of the thick and then added some Stampendous embossing powders in Bark, Olive and Nutmeg. Once I was happy with it I stamped into the hot powder with a stamp from a Stampendous Perfectly Clear Set Wildflower Sprigs.

Next I decorated the pages

I drew around the chippie leaves on to double sided adhesive and cut them out and attached them to the to the pages. I used direct to paper with the chalk pads to put down some colour. I then used Bark embossing powder on the almost dry background so that I had random embossing (thanks to Kim for the idea).

Then I covered the page with various greens from the Fresh Green Kaleidacolor Pad. I then peeled off the cover from the double sided sticky sheet and added Gilden Glitz.

I added photographs and more glitzed up leaves. The photographs were punched with the Super Duper Oval punch, and edged with a Sakura gold Permapaque pen.

I hope that you are inspired by the timns on the Woodware Blog this week. Thank you for visiting.

2 thoughts on “Woodware Challenge Week 29 – Look what I did with my tin……

  1. this is really a lovely special keepsake gift for your Sister-in-law and am sure she will love it, i too love the leaves, thanks for the inspiration

Leave a Reply

