Woodware Sketch Challenge December

This is the seventh sketch challenge over on the Woodwware blog, they really are quite tricky, not that that is a bad thing.

I had decided on the stamp that I wanted to use weeks and weeks ago so had stamped the image and coloured it all in using  a USArtQuest palette.

The stamp is 9 Square Flower Block and I stamped it twice.

Then of course didn’t have the stamp handy when I went to put it back together again, so it is probably not as pleasing on the a layout as the original.

I think that in this photograph you can make out the shimmer that the USArtQuest palettes give you. There are five different palettes of wonderful mica watercolours, the palettes are really easy to use and I usually give them a spray with water before I start and then paint with a fine tip water brush.

It is such a pretty stamp and like so many of the Magenta stamps it is very versatile.

The sketch design was completed with some organza dotty ribbon

I hope that you like my take on the Woodware sketch remember to pop over to the Woodware blog to see what the rest of the girls had been up to, and to see how you can play along.

Leave a Reply

