Woodware Challenge Week 27 – Tags for Gifts

This weeks Woodware Challenge is tags, and I am very pleased with myself as I have even wrapped some presents! I like to wrap all my parcels in the same way and this will be the style for 2012.

I haven’t written any Christmas cards yet, I am sure that I would be ready for Christmas if it only arrived a week later.

I like this flower it is a Christmas Rose from Jane Gill. Christmas Roses always make me think about my Mum as we had them in the garden when we were growing up.

I stamped the images with a Vintage SepiaVersafine pad, and then I embossed with Stampendous Kaleidoscope embossing powder.

I then water coloured the leaves with the Hunter Green  metallic pen from Sakura.

I love this little gift box with the tag bigger than it. I coloured  a gold brad with a brown peel off pen so that it matched the image. I used the largest size tag from the Multi Tag Punch and edged it with Vintage Sepia ink. I liked using the large tag on the small parcel so that I could curve the leaves under. I think I will have to look for some more small gifts.

My wrapping paper is just the pretty brown paper that you get with a gold shimmer and I have used 15mm Olive Green Organza ribbon to wrap the parcel.

Well I hope that you like my tags and why not pop over to see what the other girls have been up too on the Woodware blog

One thought on “Woodware Challenge Week 27 – Tags for Gifts

Leave a Reply

